About Me


I was born in Kansas City, MO 24 years ago. I was raised in the small town of Excelsior Springs just 30 miles northeast of the city. I have two wonderful parents that have been married for over 30 years now and two crazy brothers. I suffer from the "middle child syndrome." 


I always loved the great outdoors and sports. I am an animal lover as well. We had chickens, ducks, turkeys, rabbits, dogs, cows and a horse on our small "farm." For a while there I had a mini-pet store in my bedroom. I was only allowed (that word is a stretch) to keep my fish, hamster, and rabbit in the house.


I've always managed to keep myself busy. In my high school years I was on the student council and a member of the National Honor Society. I was in the band (go flute!) and gave many sports a try~ volleyball, basketball, cross-country, track and field but I eventually settled on wrestling. I wrestled on the varsity team my junior and senior years (real girly huh?). 


Toward the end of high school, I felt God calling me into ministry. I discovered Central Christian College of the Bible in Moberly, MO and knew it was the place for me. I met so many wonderful people there and made friendships as well as memories that will last a lifetime! This is also where I met my husband.


Jeremy and I got married in July of 2006.  We had our first son, Noah in September 2008. Asa joined our family in May 2010. Currently I am a Stay-at-Home-Mom and a full-time student. Most importantly, I am a follower of Jesus Christ. Although I am far from perfect, I try my best to live my life to honor and glorify Him.


Questions, comments, concerns? I'd love to hear from you. You may contact me at imjustagirl1986@hotmail.com
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...